TVLC logo

University Huddersfield

 

 

 

THE TVLC BUSINESS SKILLS COURSE & HOW TO APPLY 

 

TVLC Business Skills course

In 2016 Urgo Medical introduced The Tissue Viability Leading Change (TVLC) Business Skills Course to equip Tissue Viability clinicians with the skills and knowledge required to take a service based idea/project through the different stages to successful implementation.


Now fully accredited by the University of Huddersfield, the TVLC Business Skills Course is in line with Masters level requirements and on successful completion will provide students with 30 credits at MSc level.

This course may be taken as a stand-alone module or can contribute towards a Tissue Viability MSc.

Students will be required to complete 30 hours of face to face classroom teaching which will be scheduled over eight days in four two day modular sessions from April to July 2018. Each student registered on the course will receive access to resources available to all University of Huddersfield part-time students, including the University online virtual platform (Unilearn), the library and student support mechanisms.

 

When Are The 2018 Course Dates?

The TVLC Business Skills Course will run during 2018 at the University of Huddersfield on the following dates:

  • 17th – 18th April
  • 22nd – 23rd May
  • 19th – 20th June
  • 17th – 18th July

 

Who Should Apply?

Health Care Professionals within a Tissue Viability or wound care related service that have identified a need for service change in the workplace and are a Band 6 or above.

 

Those who are already managing or leading a Tissue Viability or wound care related service.


Clinicians who have a strategic idea or project.

 

How to Apply?

Applicants are required to submit an outline of their service based idea or project in no more than 500 words. Your work/service based project will form a key part of your learning throughout the course and final assessment.

Funded places are limited, applications must be received by 5th December 2018

 

arrow To apply, please contact your local Urgo Healthcare Partnership Manager- contact details below:

North West  -   Mark Rigby       m.rigby@uk.urgo.com

West Midlands -  Louise Deacon    l.deacon@uk.urgo.com

Wales, South West England   -  Adam Watson   a.watson@uk.urgo.com

Scotland    Claire Dodds   c.dodds@uk.urgo.com or Jim Christie  j.christie@uk.urgo.com

Yorkshire, North East – Rob Parker   r.parker@uk.urgo.com

Northern Ireland, East Midlands, Norfolk, Lincs, Cambridgeshire   - Lyndsey Bryant  l.bryant@uk.urgo.com

Suffolk, Essex, Kent -   Jo Fenwick    j.fenwick@uk.urgo.com

Home Counties, Greater London  - Satpal Singh  s.singh@uk.urgo.com

 

 

 

Click for more information on Urgo Partnership:
Urgo Partnership